MMAEdition.com - Official Site Blog

M-1 Global: Fedor vs. Monson Results 11/20/11 0

M-1 Global: Fedor vs. Monson Results 11/20/11

M-1 Global: Fedor vs. Monson Results MAIN CARD: (PPV) • Fedor Emelianenko def. Jeff Monson by unanimous decision • Daniel Weichel def. Jose Figueroa by KO (strikes) – Round 1 (new M-1 lightweight champion)...

UFC 139 Bonuses 0

UFC 139 Bonuses

UFC 139 Fight night bonuses goes to Michael McDonald, Urijah Faber, Dan Henderson, Mauricio “Shogun” Rua, Wanderlei Silva and Cung Le each earned $70,000 for their performances. “Knockout of the Night” award, goes to...

Dan Henderson defeats Mauricio “Shogun” Rua at UFC 139 0

Dan Henderson defeats Mauricio “Shogun” Rua at UFC 139

UFC 139’s main card Dan Henderson defeated Mauricio “Shogun” Rua by unanimous decision (28-27, 28-27) in this action packed 5 round fight which could go down as one of the best fights in UFC...

UFC 139: Shogun vs. Henderson Results 11/19/11 0

UFC 139: Shogun vs. Henderson Results 11/19/11

Get live results for UFC 139 right here on MMAEdition.com starting at approx: 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT) for the preliminary card and 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT) for the main card....

Bellator 58 Results 11/19/11 0

Bellator 58 Results 11/19/11

Bellator 58 ResultsMAIN CARD: (MTV2) Michael Chandler def. Eddie Alvarez by Submission (Rear-Naked choke) – R4 @ 3:06 Hector Lombard def. Trevor Prangley by TKO (Punches) – R2 @ 1:06 Jessica Aguilar def. Lisa...

UFC 143 St-Pierre vs. Diaz set for 2/4/12 1

UFC 143 St-Pierre vs. Diaz set for 2/4/12

MMAJunkie confirmed today that Nick Diaz and the champ George St-Pierre will meet at UFC 143 in Las Vegas at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas on Feburary 4, 2012 for a...

Strikeforce Challengers 20 Results 11/18/11 0

Strikeforce Challengers 20 Results 11/18/11

Strikeforce Challengers 20 Results MAIN CARD: (Showtime) •Lumumba Sayers def. Antwain Britt by knockout (punches) – Round 1, 0:28 •Ronda Rousey def. Julia Budd by submission (armbar) – Round 1, 0:39 •Adlan Amagov def....

UFC On Fox 1 Velasquez vs. Dos Santos Results 11/12/11 0

UFC On Fox 1 Velasquez vs. Dos Santos Results 11/12/11

Get live results right here on MMA Edition starting at approx: 5 pm ET, 2 pm PT for the preliminary card and 9 pm ET for the main event. UFC On Fox 1 Velasquez...

Bellator 57 Results 11/12/11 0

Bellator 57 Results 11/12/11

Bellator 57 Results MAIN CARD: (MTV2) •Douglas Lima def. Ben Saunders via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 1:21 – wins welterweight tournament •Alexander Shlemenko def. Vitor Vianna via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27) –...

UFC on FOX 1 weigh-in results 0

UFC on FOX 1 weigh-in results

UFC on FOX 1 weigh-in resultsMAIN CARD: (FOX) •Champ Cain Velasquez (249) vs. Junior Dos Santos (239) PRELIMINARY CARD: (Facebook & FOXSports.com) •Clay Guida (156) vs. Ben Henderson (156) •Pablo Garza (145) vs. Dustin...